Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
JARCREW Gut Records (2003)

Debut album by a band that feature Kelson Mathias (vocals/keys), Rod Thomas (drums/vocals), Rich Williams (guitar), Tom Clark (guitar) and Ben Miller (bass/vocals). Having seen this band live I can honestly say I have never quite witnessed anything like it before! As for this album its very different from what is out there, the opener ‘Moneyshot’ is ushered in on a rumbling keyboard and then all Hell breaks lose! ‘Defacto Synphomy’ is perhaps the only track you can hear another band in and that is the Pixies, another fine band that trod their own path musically. Some tracks are even beyond my ears like ‘Komputer’ - weird!

It is very hard to sound unique these days and many bands’ openly display their influences but Jarcrew are genuinely different. Not for everyone this album but those who venture a listen will find much to enjoy.

Related> Interview


Review by Jason Ritchie

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group