Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
AFTERMATH Natural Destruction Escape Music ESM097 (2003)

Formed in 1995 the line-up consists of Joey Dia (vocals/bass/rhythm guitar), Bill DiNapoli (vocals/guitar), Andy Kadin (keys) and Marc Chandler (drums/vocals).

‘Ain't No Pretty Love Song' is a great rocker and brings to mind the classic Warrant sound. Heavy riffing drives along ‘For Being You', where it sounds as though Kiss's Gene Simmons is singing! ‘Lovin' You' is an album highlight, acoustic backing with harmony vocals and a strong lead vocal – like a slice of classic Nelson. Nice touch of funk rock on ‘EZ Living' and ‘Pain Of The Memory' builds up from a gentle intro into a powerful ballad, complete with tasty guitar solos!

It's pure 80's hard rock and no bad thing for that. If this band were around in the 80's they would have cleaned-up sales wise as they have the catchy hooks coupled with heavy guitar riffs. If you like Warrant, Skid Row and Posion mixed with a bit of Savatage and Lillian Axe grab a copy. Full marks to Escape for believing in a band that is not the current flavour of the month style wise.



Review by Jason Ritchie

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group